SIGS DATACOM Specialized Information for IT Professionals

German Testing Day 2019

The Independent Conference on Software Quality
Frankfurt am Main, 06 -07 June 2019

What the GTD stands for

The German Testing Day is aimed at all persons involved in the quality assurance of IT systems. The focus of the event is on the exchange of experiences, ideas and best practices that provide technical and innovative impulses. The German Testing Day also lives as a conference through its open atmosphere and the resulting networking between the participants.

All participants of the German Testing Day - visitors, speakers, sponsors, exhibitors and those involved in the organisation - commit themselves to the Code of Conduct formulated here by participating in the German Testing Day and thus declare to follow it.

What we want to achieve

We hope that all participants of the German Testing Day will treat each other fairly and respectfully on an equal footing. The German Testing Day is intended to provide an environment of mutual esteem in which openness, trust and joy can grow. The conference is open to everyone and should offer a friendly, pleasant and learning-friendly atmosphere.

We welcome and encourage all forms of diversity, because we all benefit from diversity.

What we do not tolerate

We reject any form of discrimination. This applies to both verbal and non-verbal expressions and to any conduct that conflicts with our objectives as described above. It also applies to any material distributed or exhibited at the conference by participants (e.g. exhibitors or sponsors).

Consequences

Violations of these rules will be sanctioned (e.g., warning for minor violations). In serious cases, the Conference Board reserves the right to exclude the participant who violates these rules from the conference with immediate effect and without reimbursement of the ticket price.

Whom to contact


If you are faced with inappropriate behavior that constitutes a violation of this Code of Conduct, please contact us immediately.

During the German Testing Day you can always find us at the central information desk or at the registration desk. You are also welcome to contact the members of the conference board. We are all one hundred percent committed to this Code of Conduct and will support every participant in the event of harassment or discomfort and do our utmost to support them.

We expect all participants to work together to ensure a safe environment for all. This Code of Conduct applies to all sessions that take place as part of the German Testing Day as well as to the entire supporting program.

This Code of Conduct is constantly being revised. We look forward to your feedback.

Inspiration for our Code of Conduct came, among other things, from confcodeofconduct.com and agiletestingdays.com/code-of-conduct/

SIGS DATACOM Fachinformationen für IT-Professionals

German Testing Day 2019

Die unabhängige Konferenz zu Software-Qualität
Frankfurt am Main, 06.-07. Juni 2019

Wofür der GTD steht

Der German Testing Day wendet sich an alle Personen, die in die Qualitätssicherung von IT-Systemen involviert sind. Der Schwerpunkt der Veranstaltung liegt im Austausch von Erfahrungen, Ideen und Best Practices, die fachliche und innovative Impulse liefern. Der German Testing Day lebt als Konferenz auch durch seine offene Atmosphäre und das dadurch entstehende Networking zwischen den TeilnehmerInnen. 

Alle Teilnehmer des German Testing Days – Besucher/-innen, Sprecher/-innen, Sponsoren, Aussteller und an der Organisation Beteiligte – bekennen sich mit ihrer Teilnahme am German Testing Day zu dem hier formulierten Code of Conduct und erklären damit, diesen zu befolgen.

Was wir erreichen wollen

Wir wünschen uns, dass alle Teilnehmer des German Testing Day untereinander und auf gleicher Augenhöhe einen fairen und respektvollen Umgang miteinander pflegen. Der German Testing Day soll ein Umfeld bieten, das von gegenseitiger Wertschätzung getragen ist, in dem Offenheit, Vertrauen und Freude wachsen können. Die Konferenz ist offen für alle und soll eine freundliche, angenehme und lernförderliche Atmosphäre bieten.

Wir begrüßen und fördern jegliche Form von Diversität, denn wir alle profitieren von Vielfalt. 

Was wir nicht tolerieren

Wir lehnen jegliche Art von Diskriminierung ab. Dies erstreckt sich sowohl auf verbale und nonverbale Äußerungen sowie auf jegliches Verhalten, das unseren oben beschriebenen Zielen entgegensteht. Es betrifft auch jegliches Material, das durch Teilnehmer (z. B. Aussteller oder Sponsoren) auf der Konferenz verteilt oder ausgestellt wird.

Konsequenzen

Verstöße gegen diese Regeln werden sanktioniert (z. B. Verwarnung bei leichteren Vergehen). In schwerwiegenden Fällen behält sich das Conference Board vor, den/die regelbrechende/n Teilnehmer/-in mit sofortiger Wirkung und ohne Erstattung des Eintrittspreises von der Konferenz auszuschließen. 

An wen Sie sich wenden können

Wenn Sie sich mit unangemessenem Verhalten konfrontiert sehen, welches einen Verstoß gegen diesen Code of Conduct darstellt, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte sofort.

Während des German Testing Days können Sie uns jederzeit an der zentralen Information oder an der Registrierung finden. Zudem können Sie gerne auch die Mitglieder des Conference-Boards ansprechen. Wir alle stehen hundertprozentig zu diesem Code of Conduct und werden jedem Teilnehmenden im Fall von Belästigungen oder Unbehagen zur Seite stehen und nach unseren Möglichkeiten unterstützen. 

Wir erwarten ein Zusammenwirken aller Beteiligten, um für alle eine sichere Umgebung zu gewährleisten. Dieser Kodex erstreckt sich auf alle Sessions, die im Rahmen des German Testing Days stattfinden, sowie auch auf das gesamte Rahmenprogramm.

Dieser Code of Conduct wird laufend überarbeitet. Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Feedback.

Inspiration für unseren Code of Conduct holten wir uns u. a. von hier confcodeofconduct.com und hier agiletestingdays.com/code-of-conduct/